ST. CLOUD (WJON News) - Metro Bus has announced the winners of the Bus Roadeo held last week.

AM 1240 WJON logo
Get our free mobile app

In the Dial-A-Ride (small bus) Division:

  1. David Peacock,
  2. Keith Drake,
  3. Larry Dolan

In the Fixed Route (large bus) Division:

  1. Jason Hiivala,
  2. Adam Ploof,
  3. Julie Dockendorf

The top finishers will compete at the state competition in Rochester from July 21-22. Top finishers at the state level will compete in the national or international competition.

Metro Bus Operators from St. Cloud has taken first place at the Minnesota State Roadeo 24 times and placed in the top four in national competitions eight times.




175 Years of Benton County History


More From AM 1240 WJON