Section 8AAAA Championship
Willmar 0
(Game heard on AM 1390 The FAN)

Section 6A Championship
Browerville/Eagle Valley 35
Walker-Hackensack-Akely 12

Section 8AAAAA Championship
Moorhead 43
Alexandria 11

Section 6AAAAA Championship
St. Michael-Albertville 28
Rogers 21

Today (Saturday) features another slate of area teams playing for section titles:

  • Paynesville vs. Minnewaska (2:30 PM) at St. John’s University
  • Pierz vs. Annandale (4 PM) at SCSU’s Husky Stadium
  • Becker vs. Orono (7 PM) at Orono High School
  • Albany vs. Montevideo (7 PM) at SCSU’s Husky Stadium