UNDATED - Burning restrictions are in a effect for several counties in Central Minnesota.

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources says starting tomorrow (Monday) there are restrictions in place in Stearns, Benton, Todd, Sherburne and several other counties.

Next Monday, April 21st Mille Lacs, Morrison and other counties will be added to the list.

The burning restrictions mean the state will not give out burning permits for burning brush or yard waste, until the summer green up occurs.

However, campfires will still be allowed.