ST. PAUL - Governor Mark Dayton has declared a State of Emergency in 35 Minnesota counties, including Todd and Morrison in Central Minnesota, following recent storms and flooding.

The Executive Order makes a wide range of state resources available and engages state agencies in responsive efforts.

The Department of Public Safety has fully activated the State Emergency Response Center, which was partially activated earlier this week in response to the flood and storm conditions.

Recent storms that started on June 11th have caused flooding and other damages. The National Weather Service is predicting additional rain for areas that are saturated or experiencing rising river and lake levels.

The Governor is also telling the Minnesota National Guard to send 100 soldiers to Koochiching County in Northern Minnesota to help in storm affected areas.