UNDATED -- The Department of Natural Resources has lifted burning restrictions in 32 Minnesota counties because of the recent wet conditions.

Benton, Sherburne, Stearns and Wright counties are among the counties where burning restrictions have been lifted.

Although the state burning restrictions have been lifted, local counties and cities may have specific regulations on burning. You're advised to check with your local government for proper permits.