ALBANY - Two local school administrators have made a short list to become the next superintendent of the Albany School District.

The six finalists are: St. Cloud Assistant Superintendent Diane Moeller, Sartell Pine Meadow Principal Greg Johnson, Paynesville Superintendent Bob Huot, West Central Superintendent Patrick Westby, Morris Superintendent Scott Monson, and Hills-Beaver Creek Superintendent Todd Holthaus.

Current Superintendent Steve Dooley says three candidates will interview on February 26th, and the other three on the 27th.

Dooley has been the Albany Superintendent for the past four years.  He's retiring at the end of this school year.