ST. CLOUD -- For the St. Cloud Area School Board the top vote-getter was Shannon Haws getting 20 percent of the vote, second was Scott Andreason with 18 percent, coming in third was Monica Segura-Schwartz with 16 percent, and fourth was Al Dahlgren with 16 percent.

Those four have all won seats on the school board.

Three other candidates, Andrea Preppernau, Hani Omar-Jacobson, and Omar Abdullahi Podi all came up short in their bid to win the election.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The 10 Commandments of Deer Hunting in Minnesota