COLD SPRING (WJON News) - Two new faces and the incumbent have been elected to serve on the Rocori School Board.

AM 1240 WJON logo
Get our free mobile app

Newcomer Kayla Nierenhausen received the most votes with 4,063 votes, or roughly 30%, followed by Matt Thompson who had 3,532 votes.

The lone incumbent in the race, Jennifer Bohnsack received 2,997 votes to serve a second term on the school board.

Rebecca Lies rounded out the voting collecting 2,821 votes.


Behind the Scenes: A WJON News Series

More From AM 1240 WJON