It was announced on Saturday that Minnesota Vikings great Mick Tingelhoff has been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame as the 2015 senior committee selection.

Born in Lexington, Nebraska, Tingelhoff went undrafted in 1962 before joining the Vikings where he played 17 seasons at center without ever missing a game.

His streak of 240 consecutive games played the third-longest in NFL history - behind only Brett Favre and fellow Vikings great Jim Marshall.

The five-time First Team All Pro Tingelhoff made six straight Pro Bowls from 1964-1969 and is one of 11 Vikings to play in all four of the franchise's Super Bowl games.

Tingelhoff becomes the sixth Viking in eight years to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, joining Cris Carter (2013), Chris Doleman (2012), John Randle (2010), Randall McDaniel (2009), and Gary Zimmerman (2008).

The induction ceremony is scheduled for August 8th in Canton, Ohio.