Three Minnesota Vikings players have been selected to the NFL Pro Bowl this season.

Vikings defensive end Danielle Hunter, safety Harrison Smith, and running back Dalvin Cook have been selected to the Pro Bowl as announced by the NFL on Tuesday (December 17) night. Hunter will be making his second straight appearance, while Smith is the 13th player in Vikings history to make five straight Pro Bowls according to the Vikings. Cook will be making his first appearance at the NFL's all-star event.

Smith and Cook have been announced as starters. Hunter is a reserve behind Cameron Jordan of the New Orleans Saints and Nick Bosa of the San Francisco 49ers.

Minnesota is one of three teams in the NFC to have three players selected to the annual event. New Orleans led the NFC with seven players picked followed by Philadelphia (5), San Francisco (4), and Dallas (4).

The NFL Pro Bowl takes place on January 26 in Orlando.

More From AM 1240 WJON