ST. PAUL -- Four Central Minnesota teachers are in the running for the state's Teacher Of The Year honor.

Joyce Baumann and Sue Jenkins of Rocori, Mary Levinski of Sauk Rapids-Rice, and Jill Adelman-Weis of St. Cloud are among the 108 candidates that have accepted their nominations.

Over the coming weeks a panel will narrow the field down to the semi-finalists and then the finalists.  The 2011 Minnesota Teacher Of The Year will be announced on May 1st.

They will be the 47th Minnesota Teacher Of The Year.