EDEN PRAIRIE (AP) — The Minnesota Vikings have released center John Sullivan, ending his eight-year tenure with the team after he missed last season because of a back injury.

Sullivan was among the 13 players let go by the Vikings on Tuesday to meet the NFL deadline for reducing rosters to 75. Joe Berger will be the starting center.

Also cut by the Vikings were offensive tackle Austin Shepherd, defensive end Theiren Cockran, offensive tackle Sean Hickey, tight end Brian Leonhardt, defensive tackle Claudell Louis, receiver Marken Michel, linebacker Terrance Plummer, wide receiver Terrell Sinkfield, quarterback Brad Sorensen and wide receiver Troy Stoudermire. Defensive tackle Scott Crichton and safety Antone Exum were waived with an injured designation. Offensive lineman Mike Harris was placed on the non-football illness reserve list.