COLD SPRING -- The City of Cold Spring has announced the names of the six candidates vying for the open police chief position.

The candidates are Mark Pearson from the Olivia Police Department, Eric Johnson with the Minneota Police Department, Chris Boucher who currently serves as the interim police chief at the Cold Spring-Richmond Police Department, Dan Miller with the Sartell Police Department, Joseph Nagel who works with the Hutchinson Police Department and Dave Stadther with the Minnesota State Patrol.

All six finalists will be at the Great Blue Heron in Cold Spring on Tuesday, January 21st for a public meet and greet.

From 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. residents can interact with the candidates and give their opinions on comment cards that will be reviewed by the police selection committee.

The city hopes to name a new chief by the end of the month.