MINNEAPOLIS -- As part of the final celebration of the Minnesota Vikings 50th season, the team unveiled the 50 Greatest Vikings during the “Minnesota Vikings: Celebrating 50 Seasons” event on Sunday, December 19.

The live event at the Minneapolis Convention Center included appearances by more than 45 of the final 50, making it the largest collection of former Vikings players under one roof.

The 50 Greatest Vikings list includes five current Vikings (Jared Allen, Steve Hutchinson, Adrian Peterson, Kevin Williams, and Antoine Winfield) and nine members of the team’s last outdoor home game (Matt Blair, Bud Grant, Tim Irwin, Tommy Kramer, Ahmad Rashad, Jeff Siemon, Scott Studwell, Sammy White, and Ron Yary), which took place on December 20, 1981 – 29 years to the date of the Vikings outdoor home game at TCF Bank Stadium on Monday, December 20, 2010 against the Chicago Bears.