ST. CLOUD - For some area residents, tomorrow (Tuesday) is election day.

The special election for the House District 14A seat is a three-way race between Independence Party candidate Todd McKee, Democrat Joanne Dorsher, and Republican Tama Theis.

Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m., and are at the same locations as a general election.

District 14A covers part of St. Cloud, Waite Park, St. Augusta, and one precinct in St. Joseph Township.  House District 14A is the seat previously held by Steve Gottwalt.

There's also a special election tomorrow for House District 19A in southern Minnesota - that's a seat vacated by Representative Terry Morrow.