ST. PAUL (AP) - Gov. Mark Dayton has signed a disaster-aid package hours after the Legislature gave near-unanimous approval to it.

His signature capped an in-and-out special session by the Minnesota Legislature, which will deliver assistance to 18 counties -- including Stearns and Benton -- hit by June storms and two others still recovering from damage caused from an icy April.

The disaster relief bill passed without dissent in the Senate and drew only a single no vote in the House from a St. Paul representative. Rep. Alice Hausman was upset that Ramsey County was not among the counties to be included in the presidential disaster declaration.

Dayton says the swift action is a sign that Republicans and Democrats can bury differences and deliver emergency assistance when needed.