The St. Cloud Thunder 8th grade boys basketball team won the MYAS 8-A state championship 34-32 over Roseville at Buffalo High School Sunday.

Mitchell Plombon made the go-ahead basket with 3 seconds remaining for the Thunder.

The Thunder are members of the St. Cloud Youth Basketball Association.

Mitchell Plombon
Kuok Choul
Michael Schaefer
James Kaczor
Maurice Barr
Isaiah Anderson
Phillip Grinnell
Conner Baue
T.J. Peterson