ST. AUGUSTA -- Residents of St. Augusta have elected Mike Zenzen and Jim Diehl to the City Council.

Diehl led the race for two seats with 38% of the vote. Zenzen secured the other seat with more than 37% of the vote.

Mayor Bob Kroll retains his seat after running unopposed.

St. Augusta residents also approved extending the half-cent sales tax for another 20 years by a 66%-34% margin.