Contact Us

Vikings Trim Their Roster To 53

Getty Images

The Vikings trimmed their roster down to the mantatory 53-man roster limit Saturday afternoon.  Minnesota cut the following players: veteran offensive lineman Ryan Koch, tight end Jeff Dugan, linebacker Heath Farwell,  defensive end Stylez G. White, defensive end David Akinniyi, running back Tristan Davis, Guard Byron Isom, cornerback Devon Torrence, safety Ryan Hill, receiver Jaymar Johnson, receiver Emmanuel Arceneaux, running back Alexandrer Robinson, fullbacks Ryan D’Imperio and Matt Asiata, receivers Juaquin Iglesias, and Stephen Burton, linebacker Ross Homan, defensive lineman Tremaine Johnson and Cedric McKinley, cornerback Tony Carter, guard Chris DeGeare, linebacker David Herron, running back Caleb King, offensive lineman Thomas Welch and cornerback Cord Parks.

It appears as though former Gopher cornerback Marcus Sherals has made the team as a backup defensive back and punt returner.  The Vikings begin the regular season at San Diego Sunday September 11 at 3:15pm, pregame on WJON at 2:00.

Best of WJON

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The WJON VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive The WJON VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.