The Vikings agreed to sign 9 undrafted rookie free agents today.  The nine are running backs Derrick Locke of Kentucky and Matt Asiata of Utah, receivers Andre Holmes of Hillsdale College and Dominque Johnson of Cal Poly, tight end Allen Reisner of Iowa, kicker Nate Whitaker of Stanford, guard Conan Amituanai of Arizona, linebacker Larry Dean of Valdosta State, and defensive back Devon Torrence of Ohio State. 

The Vikings are also expected to release defensive tackle Jimmy Kennedy and receiver Bernard Berrian.