COLD SPRING -- The City of Cold Spring has narrowed down the list of potential hopefuls for the open police chief position.

The three candidates are Eric Johnson with the Minneota Police Department, Dan Miller with the Sartell Police Department and Dave Stadther with the Minnesota State Patrol.

The Police Chief Selection committee has decided to change the candidate forum to Tuesday, January 28th.

From 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. you can stop by the Great Blue Heron in Cold Spring to interact with the candidates.

You're asked to give your opinion of the finalists on comment cards that will be reviewed by the police selection committee.

The committee hopes to  forward their final candidate recommendation to the city council by Wednesday, January 29th.