WASHINGTON, D.C. - Stearns and Sherburne counties are part of the latest disaster declaration.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture issued the disaster declaration for counties affected by the freezing temperatures  back in April.

The primary declaration is for three counties: Wright, Fillmore, and Jackson.  Any county adjacent to any of those three is also included.

The declaration means farmers are now eligible for emergency loan assistance from the Farm Service Agency to cover any losses.