St. Cloud State football coach Scott Underwood is one of 5 finalists for the Division II 2011 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award.  Underwood led the Huskies to their 2nd straight NCAA Division II tournament appearance this season and finished with a 9-3 record.  SCSU lost to Wayne State (Michigan) in the first round of the NCAA tournament 2 weeks ago.

Tim Beck (Pittsburg State), Bill Maskill (Midwestern State) , Peter Rossomando (University of New Haven) and John Wristen (Colorado State-Pueblo) are the other finalists.  Fans can visit between now and December to vote daily for the award.