The St. Cloud State football team announced the signing of 21 players to National Letters of intent Wednesday on College Football National Signing Day.  The players signed are;  quarterback Scott Benedict from Shorewood, Minnesota and Minnetonka High School, quarterback Harrison Rund of South St. Paul, running backs Casey Townsend of Sussex, Wisconsin, Kenneth Walker of Walworth, Wisconsin, Lexis Jones of Brooklyn Center, receivers Cole Otto of Chanhassen, Minnesota, Devon Bzoskie of Lakeville, tight ends Jacob Hutchins of Marion Iowa, and Brandon Richmond of Milwaukee, Wisconsin, defensive linemen Jared Edgerson of Pewaukee, Wisconsin, Mitch Knudsen of Inver Grove Heights, Justin Montanez and Sterling Smith of Milwaukee, Ben Watters of Verona, Wisconsin and Garrett Eide of Blair, Wisconsin, offensive linemen Connor McIntosh of Muskego, Wisconsin, Nick Parker of St. Paul, and Andrew Pollard of Forest Lake, defensive backs Stephen Schneider of Ham Lake, and Noah Waiwaiole of Blaine and linebacker Nicholas McBeain of Shakopee.

SCSU head coach Scott Underwood says they were looking to replace the talent they lost due to graduation.