SARTELL - Six people have filed for two open seats on the Sartell city council.

The two incumbents have both chosen not to run for re-election. They are Steve Hennes and Amy Braig-Linstrom.

The six people that are vying for those two seats are: Ryan Fitzhum, Timothy Held, A. Chad Zimmerman, Stephen Klemp, Mike Chisum, and Ryan Golombecki Sr.

Because there are more than four people running, there will have to be a primary on August 9th.  During that election the field of six candidates will be whittled down to the top four, which will move on to the general election in November.

The filing period for the open seats closed at 5:00 p.m. today (Tuesday).