Starting in 2012-2013 the NSIC will split into 2 separate divisions for men's and women's basketball.  The decision came at the NSIC meetings held at the Kelly Inn in St. Cloud this week.  The North Division will consist of St. Cloud State, Bemidji State, MN-Crookston, MN-Duluth, MSU-Moorhead, Minot State and Northern State.

The South Division will consist of Augustana, Concordia-St. Paul, Minnesota State-Mankato, Southwest MN State, Upper Iowa, Wayne State, Winona State and the University of Sioux Falls.  Each team will play teams in their own conference twice a season and teams in the opposite conference once.