The new hockey conference that St. Cloud State is joining in 2013-2014 has a major announcement planned at Target Center today.  The National Collegiate Hockey Conference has a new conference planned this afternoon at the Target Center lobby today to announce that the NCHC postseason tournament will be held at Target Center starting in 2014.  The new NCHC will consist of the following schools; St. Cloud State, Colorado College, Denver, Miami of Ohio, Minnesota-Duluth, Nebraska-Omaha, North Dakota, and Western Michigan.

St. Cloud State will play one more season in the WCHA before joining the NCHC.