WASHINGTON (AP) - Minnesota's members of Congress who were elected in November are being sworn in at the U.S. Capitol.

The 113th Congress convenes at noon eastern time on Thursday. New and returning members will be sworn in immediately, including Sen. Amy Klobuchar and the state's eight U.S. representatives.

Democrat Rick Nolan will be the state's only new member of Congress. And he's a veteran after previously served in Congress in the late 1970. Nolan staged a comeback by defeating Republican Chip Cravaack in northeastern Minnesota's 8th Congressional District.

He'll be joined by Democrats Tim Walz, Betty McCollum, Keith Ellison and Collin Peterson along with Republicans John Kline, Erik Paulsen and Michele Bachmann.

Klobuchar will be sworn in for her second six-year term. The Democrat was overwhelmingly reelected in November.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved)