FOLEY - Benton County's attorney is moving to the other side of the bench.  Governor Mark Dayton today (Thursday) appointed Robert Raupp as District Court Judge in the Seventh Judicial District.

Raupp is replacing the retiring Judge James Hoolihan.

The judgeship will be chambered at the Benton County Courthouse in Foley.  The Seventh Judicial District includes: Becker, Benton, Clay, Douglas, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, and Wadena Counties.

Besides his current job as County Attorney, Raupp is also the current chair of the Central Minnesota Violent Offender Task Force Board of Directors.