ST. CLOUD -  There are four seats up for election this fall on the St. Cloud Area school board.  Just one incumbent has filed for re-election, while three have chosen not to run.

Board member Al Dahlgren has filed to retain a seat on the board.

Meanwhile, current board members Les Green, Dennis Whipple, and Debbie Erickson are not seeking re-election.

The other eight people running for St. Cloud Area School Board are: Scott Andreason, Ric Studer, Peter Hamerlinck, Shannon Haws, Jeff Pollreis, John W. Palmer, Matt Doke, and Monica Segura-Schwartz.

Because there are nine people running for four seats, there will have to be a primary election on August 9th.  The person with the fewest votes will be eliminated, and the top eight vote getters will move on to the general election in November.