UNDATED - The DNR has removed burning and campfire restrictions for parts of Minnesota - but not for us.

The Department of Natural Resources says they'll remove the burning and campfire restrictions in counties in northwestern and southeastern Minnesota.

However, 18 counties in east-central Minnesota remain under the restrictions.  The counties include: Benton, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Scherburne, Stearns, Todd and Wright. Campfires or recreational fires outside of cities are allowed only in a designated receptacle designed for such use.  Campfires are also still allowed at staffed campgrounds.

A burning ban also remains in affect for the city of St. Cloud. Recreational fires will not be allowed, until we get some rain. The restriction does not include grilling.