FOLEY -- The Benton County Sheriff's Office is one of eight Minnesota law enforcement agencies given the "Outstanding Agencies Award."

The award is given by the Department of Public Safety Office of Traffic Safety.

The Office of Traffic Safety nominate two agencies in their region based on enforcement activity, reporting and community education and outreach efforts.

Benton County Sheriff Troy Heck says "It's an honor to be recognized for our successful enforcement efforts and traffic safety partnership programs."

From October 1st to December 31st, the Benton County Sheriff's Office had 19 DWI arrests, 63 speeding tickets, 18 seatbelt tickets, with an average 1.3 contacts per hour.

Other award winners include Cass County Sheriff's Office, Coon Rapids Police Department, East Grand Forks Police Department, Hill City Police Department, Olmsted County Sheriff's Office and Rogers Police Department.